Lifestyle

Tasting craft brews in L.A. and Orange counties

Bars and ClubsLifestyle and LeisureDining and DrinkingCookingRestaurants

Tasting panache by the pint Here's a selection of Los Angeles and Orange counties' craft brewers -- and some of the bars, restaurants and retailers that carry their beers. Additional outlets are listed on brewers' websites.The Bruery, Placentia, www.thebruery.com. Available at Beachwood BBQ in Seal Beach, (562) 493-4500; Blue Palms Brewhouse in Hollywood, (323) 464-2337, www.bluepalmsbrewhouse.com; Silverlake Wine in Los Angeles, (323) 662-9024, www.silverlakewine.com; Wine House in West Los Angeles, (310) 479-3731, www.winehouse.com.Craftsman Brewing Co., Pasadena, www.craftsmanbrewing.com. Available at Lucky Baldwin's Pub in Pasadena, (626) 795-0652 and Lucky Baldwin's Delirium Pub in Sierra Madre, (626) 355-1140, www.luckybaldwins.com; The York in Highland Park, (323) 255-9675, www.theyorkonyork.com; Lucques in Los Angeles, (323) 655-6277, www.lucques.com; Nick & Stef's Steakhouse, downtown Los Angeles, (213) 680-0330, www.patinagroup.com; Crow Bar and Kitchen in Corona del Mar, (949) 675-0070, www.thecrowbarcdm.com.Dale Bros. Brewery, Upland, www.dalebrosbrewery.com. Available at 8 Oz. Burger Bar in Los Angeles, (323) 852-0008, www.8ozburgerbar.com; Pacific Wine Merchants in Upland, (909) 946-6782, www.pacific-wine.com; Pizza N Such in Claremont, (909) 624-7214; The Forks Chop House in Claremont, (888) 933-6757, www.threeforkschops.com. Deans Brothers Brewing Co., Upland/Irvine, www.deansbros.com. Available at Hi-Time Wine Cellars in Costa Mesa, (949) 650-8463 or (800) 331-3005, hitimewine.net; Verdugo Bar in Los Angeles, (323) 257-3408, www.verdugobar.com; Village Idiot in Los Angeles, (323) 655-3331. Skyscraper Brewing Co., El Monte, www.skyscraperbrewing.com. Available at 8 Oz. Burger Bar; Good Microbrew and Grill in Silver Lake, (323) 660-3645, www.goodmicrobrew.com; Hollingshead's Delicatessen in Orange, (714) 978-9467; Sorrento Italian Market in Culver City, (310) 391-7654; Vinatero Wine Shop in Whittier, (562) 464-9463, www.vinaterowineshop.com; Whole Foods Market stores in Pasadena.-- Pat Saperstein

Copyright © 2014, Los Angeles Times
Related Content
Bars and ClubsLifestyle and LeisureDining and DrinkingCookingRestaurants
Comments
Loading