ARTS & ENTERTAINMENT ENVELOPE COMPANY TOWN

Fox News to launch Sunday show with Maria Bartiromo

Maria Bartiromo's new Sunday morning show debuts this weekend on Fox News Channel.

Bartiromo joined Fox last month after 20 years at rival CNBC. As part of the multimillion-dollar deal to woo Bartiromo to Fox News, the network offered her a Monday-Friday stock market show on the Fox Business Network and an hour-long Sunday business program on the juggernaut Fox News Channel.

Fox on Monday said that her new show, "Sunday Morning Futures with Maria Bartiromo," would air Sundays at 7 a.m. PT (10 a.m. ET), replacing "America's News HQ Weekend." The latter program runs at various times throughout the weekend.

Bartiromo's Fox News program will follow "Fox & Friends Weekend."  Howard Kurtz's media-focused show, "MediaBuzz," will follow Bartiromo's program.

PHOTOS: Behind the scenes of movies and TV

Her new program is expected to "focus on the intersection of commerce and news events, offering viewers in-depth analysis on recent developments in the economy," the network said in a statement. Bartiromo plans to interview business leaders and newsmakers on topics "such as job creation and investment opportunities."

Fox News, the No. 1 cable news network, is owned by Rupert Murdoch's 21st Century Fox.

Bartiromo also serves as Fox Business Network's global markets editor and the anchor of the market-focused "Opening Bell with Maria Bartiromo," which runs weekdays from 6 a.m. PT (9 a.m. ET) to 8 a.m. PT (11 a.m. ET).

ALSO:

'Divergent' delivers, Muppets stumble at box office

Sarah Jones' death calls attention to film crews' safety

Maria Bartiromo's big day with Fox Business Network is arriving

Twitter:@MegJamesLAT

MORE

ON LOCATION: People and places behind what's onscreen

PHOTOS: Biggest box office flops of 2013

PHOTOS: Celebrity production companies

Copyright © 2014, Los Angeles Times
Related Content
Comments
Loading