'Amazing Race' reveals 'all-star' competitors for 24th race

'Amazing Race' reveals 'all-star' competitors for 24th race
Phil Keoghan hosts "The Amazing Race." Its 24th season is set to premiere Feb. 23. (CBS)

"The Amazing Race" is about to begin its 24th edition, and once again it's time for the "all-stars" to come back and race again.

The producers have unveiled the lineup of returning "Race-rs" in advance of the show's Feb. 23 season premiere.

The 11 teams of returning competitors include rule-bending cousins Leo Temory and Jamal Zadran, known as the Afghanimals; Brandon Villegas and his new bride, TV personality Rachel Reilly; country singers Jennifer Wayne and Caroline Cutbirth; the brothers known as "the Cowboys," Jet McCoy and Cord McCoy; father-son cancer survivors David and Connor O'Leary; Harlem Globetrotters Herbert "Flight Time" Lang and Nate "Big Easy" Lofton; soon-to-be-newlyweds John Erck and Jessica Hoel; Margie O'Donnell and her deaf son, Luke Adams; twin sisters Natalie and Nadiya Anderson; YouTube hosts and best friends Joseph "Joey" Graceffa and Meghan Caramena; and unemployed friends William "Bopper" Minton and Mark Jackson.

None of the returning teams has won, but a few have come close. And some of the teams — the Globetrotters, the Cowboys and the mother and deaf son — have competed on the show more than once.

"The Amazing Race" has proved to be a consistent hit for CBS in the ratings as well as at the Emmys, where it was notable for taking the outstanding reality competition series Emmy for nine out of the 11 years the category has existed.

The latest race will take the teams through Guangzhou, China; Kiansom Waterfall in Malaysia; Rome, Italy; and Sri Lanka.