Travel

Planning your tip to Los Angeles' park neighborhoods

Trails Café, 2333 Fern Dell Drive, Los Angeles; (323) 871-2102, www.thetrailslosfeliz.com. $

Griffith Observatory, 2800 E. Observatory Road, Los Angeles; (213) 473-0800,  www.griffithobservatory.org.

Lamill Coffee Boutique, 1636 Silver Lake Blvd., Los Angeles; (323) 663-4441, www.lamillcoffee.com.

Architecture Tours L.A., various meeting points in the area of specific tour; (323) 464-7868, www.architecturetoursla.com.

Neutra VDL Studio and Residences, 2300 Silver Lake Blvd., Los Angeles; no public phone, www.neutra-vdl.org.

Dodger Stadium, 1000 Elysian Park Ave., Los Angeles; (323) 224-1471, losangelesdodgers.mlb.com.

L.A. Police Academy Revolver & Athletic Club Café, 1880 Academy Drive, Los Angeles; (323) 221-5222, Ext. 3; www.lapraac.com. $

Short Stop, 1455 W. Sunset Blvd., Los Angeles; (213) 482-4942.

Los Feliz Lodge, 1501, 1503 and 1507 N. Hoover St. and 4357 Sunset Drive, Los Angeles; (323) 660-4150, www.losfelizlodge.com. $$

Greek Theatre, 2700 N. Vermont Ave., Los Angeles; (323) 665-5857, www.greektheatrela.com.

Barnsdall Art Park and Hollyhock House, 4800 Hollywood Blvd., Los Angeles; (323) 660-4254, house tours (323) 644-6269. www.barnsdall.org and www.hollyhockhouse.net.

Figaro, 1802 N. Vermont Ave., Los Angeles; (323) 662-1587, www.figarobistrot.com. $$

Fred 62, 1850 N. Vermont Ave., Los Angeles; (323) 667-0062, www.fred62.com. $$

Alcove Café, 1929 Hillhurst Ave., Los Angeles; (323) 644-0100,  www.alcovecafe.com. $$

Home restaurant, 1760 Hillhurst Ave., Los Angeles; (323)  665-4663, www.homelosfeliz.com. (There’s another Home restaurant in nearby Silver Lake at 2500 Riverside Drive; (323) 665-0211, www.homesilverlake.com.) $$

Palermo, 1858 N. Vermont Ave., Los Angeles; (323) 663-1178,  www.palermorestaurant.net. $$

Skylight Books, 1818 N. Vermont Ave., Los Angeles; (323) 660-1175, www.skylightbooks.com.

Y-Que Trading Post, 1770 N. Vermont Ave., Los Angeles; (323) 664-0021,  www.yque.com.

Dresden Restaurant, 1760 N. Vermont Ave., Los Angeles; (323) 665-4294, www.thedresden.com. $$

Los Angeles Zoo, 5333 Zoo Drive, Los Angeles; (323) 644-4200, www.lazoo.org.

Autry National Center's Museum of the American West, 4700 Western Heritage Way, Los Angeles; (323) 667-2000, www.theautry.org.

Soap Plant/Wacko and the Luz de Jesus Gallery, 4633 Hollywood Blvd., Los Angeles; (323) 663-0122, www.soapplant.com.

Umami Burger, 4655 Hollywood Blvd., Los Angeles; (323) 669-3922, www.umamiburger.com/umami-los-feliz. $$

Vista Theatre, 4473 W. Sunset Drive, Los Angeles; (323) 660-6639.

Tiki Ti, 4427 W. Sunset Blvd., Los Angeles; (323) 669-9381, www.tiki-ti.com.

El Tres Inn, 4439 W. Sunset Blvd., Los Angeles; (323) 666-6351,  www.eltresinn.com. $$

Intelligentsia Coffee & Tea, 3922 W. Sunset Blvd., Los Angeles; (323) 663-6173, www.intelligentsiacoffee.com/location/silver-lake-coffeebar.

Casbah Cafe, 3900 W. Sunset Blvd., Los Angeles; (323) 664-7000, www.casbahcafe.com. $

Cheese Store of Silverlake, 3926-28 W. Sunset Blvd., Los Angeles; (323) 644-7511, www.cheesestoresl.com.

Pazzo Gelato, 3827 W. Sunset Blvd., Los Angeles; (323) 662-1410, www.pazzogelato.net.

Berlin Currywurst, 3827 W. Sunset Blvd., Los Angeles; (323) 663-1989, www.berlincurrywurst.com. $

Forage, 3823 W. Sunset Blvd., Los Angeles; (323) 663-6885, www.foragela.com. $$

Silver Lake Conservatory of Music, 3920 W. Sunset Blvd., Los Angeles; (323) 665-3363, www.silverlakeconservatory.com.

ReForm School, 3902 W. Sunset Blvd., Los Angeles; (323) 906-8660, www.reformschoolrules.com.

Secret Headquarters, 3817 W. Sunset Blvd., Los Angeles; (323) 666-2228, www.thesecretheadquarters.com.

Vacation Vinyl, 3815 W. Sunset Blvd., Los Angeles; (323) 666-2111, www.vacationvinyl.com.

Bar Keeper, 3910 W. Sunset Blvd., Los Angeles; (323) 669-1675, www.barkeepersilverlake.com.

Taix, 1911 W. Sunset Blvd., Los Angeles; (213) 484-1265, www.taixfrench.com. $$

Stories, 1716 W. Sunset Blvd., Los Angeles; (213) 413-3733, www.storiesla.com.

Mohawk Bend, 2141 W. Sunset Blvd., Los Angeles; (213) 483-2337, www.mohawk.la. $$

The Echo and Echoplex, 1822 W. Sunset Blvd., Los Angeles; (213) 413-8200, www.attheecho.com.

El Prado, 1805 W. Sunset Blvd., Los Angeles; (213) 484-6079, www.elpradobar.com.

Echo Park Film Center, 1200 N. Alvarado St., Los Angeles; (213) 484-8846, www.echoparkfilmcenter.org.

Echo Park Time Travel Mart, 1714 W. Sunset Blvd., Los Angeles; (213) 413-3388, www.826la.org/store.

Griffith Park, 4730 Crystal Springs Drive, Los Angeles; (323) 913-4688, www.laparks.org/dos/parks/griffithpk/.

Price guide to hotel and restaurant listings:

The hotel price-range indicator shows approximate beginning rates for a room for two, before taxes.

$: Less than $150 a night

$$: $151-$250 a night

$$$: $251-$400 a night

$$$$: $401 a night

The restaurant price-range indicator is based on cost per person for a meal, before drinks, tax or tip.

$: Less than $10

$$: $11-$30

$$$: $31 and beyond

Copyright © 2014, Los Angeles Times
Related Content
Comments
Loading