LOCAL
Framed, Chapter 2: 'I will get you': How a PTA mom became the target of a revenge campaign
COMPANY TOWN
ENTERTAINMENT ENVELOPE COMPANY TOWN
Timeline

After the hack: Sony Pictures' road to recovery

Almost a year ago, hackers seized the computer systems of Sony Pictures Entertainment, the Culver City movie studio behind the long-running "Spider-Man" series. Cyberterrorists -- the U.S. government blames North Korea -- wiped data from Sony servers, exposed the personal information of tens of thousands of people, and unveiled embarrassing emails between the likes of then-studio chief Amy Pascal and producer Scott Rudin. Much has taken place since the attack that tried to stop the release of "The Interview."

Here's our timeline of the events in the year since the hack:

Monday, Nov. 24

Monday, Dec. 1

Tuesday, Dec. 2

Friday, Dec. 5

Saturday, Dec. 6

Monday, Dec. 8

Tuesday, Dec. 9

Thursday, Dec. 11

Friday, Dec. 12

Sunday, Dec. 14

Monday, Dec. 15

Tuesday, Dec. 16

Wednesday, Dec. 17

Thursday, Dec. 18

Wednesday, Dec. 19

Tuesday, Dec. 23

Wednesday, Dec. 24

Tuesday, Jan. 6, 2015

Wednesday, Jan. 7, 2015

Wednesday, Feb. 4, 2015

Thursday, Feb. 5, 2015

Tuesday, Feb. 24, 2015

Thursday, April 16, 2015

Tuesday, Oct. 6

Tuesday, Oct. 20

Follow Ryan Faughnder on Twitter for more entertainment business coverage: @rfaughnder Copyright © 2016, Los Angeles Times
78°