'Mad Max: Fury Road' and 'The Danish Girl' among winners at Costume Designers Guild Awards

"Beasts of No Nation," "The Danish Girl" and "Mad Max: Fury Road" were the feature film winners at the 18th Costume Designers Guild Awards Tuesday evening at the Beverly Hilton Hotel.

Jenny Eagan won in the excellence in contemporary film category for "Beasts of No Nation." Paco Delgado received the award for period film for "The Danish Girl," and Jenny Beavan won the fantasy film honor for "Mad Max: Fury Road."

OSCARS 2016: Full coverage | Complete list of nominees | #OscarsSoWhite 

On the television side, the guild honored Lou Eyrich in the outstanding contemporary television series category for "American Horror Story: Hotel."

Ellen Mirojnick won the prize for period TV series for "The Knick," and Michele Clapton was the recipient in the fantasy TV series category for "Game of Thrones."

Julie Vogel won for excellence in short form design for the Dos Equis commercial "Most Interesting Man in the World Wins on Land, Sea & Air."

Oscar-winning actress Cate Blanchett, who is nominated this year for "Carol," was honored with the LACOSTA Spotlight Award, and filmmaker Quentin Tarantino received the Distinguished Collaborator Award.

Mirojnick also won the Career Achievement honor, and Edwina Pellikka received the Distinguished Service Award for her dedication to the craft and art of design.


With 'Spotlight,' victims of child sex abuse by Catholic priests feel empowered

'Mad Max: Fury Road,' 'Furious 7' and 'Cinderella' among makeup and hair award winners

Why the Oscars keep disqualifying Alejandro Iñárritu's movies from its original score competition

Copyright © 2017, Los Angeles Times
EDITION: California | U.S. & World