Five USC players voted All-Pac-12 Conference

Five USC players voted All-Pac-12 Conference
USC defensive end Leonard Williams gestures to fans during the Trojans' 49-14 win over Notre Dame at the Coliseum on Saturday. (Mark J. Terrill / Associated Press)

USC running back Javorius Allen, receiver Nelson Agholor, center Max Tuerk, defensive lineman Leonard Williams and defensive back/linebacker Su’a Cravens were voted first-team All-Pac-12 Conference, the league announced Tuesday night.

USC, Oregon and Utah each had five players among the 27 voted to the first-team offense, defense and special teams.

USC receiver and kick returner JuJu Smith was second team as an all-purpose player.

Earlier Tuesday, cornerback Adoree' Jackson was named Pac-12 freshman defensive player of the year.

Jackson, quarterback Cody Kessler, tight end Randall Telfer, offensive linemen Toa Lobendahn and Viane Talamaivao and linebackers Hayes Pullard and J.R. Tavai received honorable mention.

Allen, a junior, has rushed for 1,337 yards and nine touchdowns for the 8-4 Trojans. He also has 40 receptions, one for a touchdown.

Agholor, a junior, has 97 receptions, 11 for touchdowns. He eclipsed 100 yards receiving five times and 200 yards twice. He also returned two punts for touchdowns.

Tuerk, a junior, moved to center after starting previous seasons at guard and tackle.

Williams, a junior, has 71 tackles, including 8 1/2 for losses. The 6-foot-5, 300-pound Williams is expected to make himself available for the 2015 NFL draft.

Cravens, who moved from safety to linebacker, has a team-best 16 tackles for losses, including five sacks. He also has intercepted two passes, returning one for a touchdown.