USC football: Steve Sarkisian releases depth chart for scrimmage

USC football: Steve Sarkisian releases depth chart for scrimmage
Receiver Victor Blackwell and safety Matt Lopes will have one more chance to impress coaches when USC holds its final spring practice on Saturday. (Wally Skalij / Los Angeles Times)

With USC preparing for its final spring practice Saturday at the Coliseum, Coach Steve Sarkisian on Friday released a depth chart that will look entirely different in the fall.

More than 20 players -- including starters such as defensive lineman Leonard Williams, cornerback Josh Shaw and safety Su'a Cravens -- have been sidelined for all or part of spring workouts.


They are among those not included on the depth chart.

Sarkisian this week announced that Cody Kessler was the starting quarterback.

Junior running backs Javorius Allen and Tre Madden are listed as co-starters on the spring depth chart.

Tickets for Saturday's 3 p.m. workout, which will include a scrimmage, are $10. Children 12 and younger will be admitted for free.

Here is the depth chart:


Wide Receiver
Nelson Agholor
Victor Blackwell
Christian Guzman

Wide Receiver
George Katrib
Christian Tober
David Mellstrom

Tight End
Jalen Cope-Fitzpatrick
Chris Willson
Connor Spears
Teddy Baker

Left Tackle
Chad Wheeler
Jordan Austin

Left Guard
Toa Lobendahn

Max Tuerk
Giovanni Di Poalo

Right Guard
Khaliel Rodgers
Erick Jepsen

Right Tackle
Zach Banner
Nathan Guertler

Wide Receiver
Darreus Rogers
George Farmer
Aaron Minor

Cody Kessler
Max Browne
Jalen Greene
Conner Sullivan
Anthony Neyer
Alex Bridgford

Jahleel Pinner
Pat Hart

Javorius Allen or Tre Madden
Ty Isaac
James Toland IV


Defensive Tackle
Claude Pelon
Greg Townsend Jr.

Nose Tackle
Antwaun Woods
Kenny Bigelow

Defensive End
Delvon Simmons
Charles Burks

Outside Linebacker
Jabari Ruffin or Quinton Powell

Inside Linebacker
Hayes Pullard
Joel Foy

Inside linebacker
Anthony Sarao
Nick Schlossberg

J.R. Tavai or Scott Starr
Charles Burks

Kevon Seymour
Anthony Carrasco
Adrian Johnson

Free Safety
Leon McQuay III
Elijah Steen

Strong Safety
Gerald Bowman
Matt Lopes

Chris Hawkins
Ryan Dillard


Kris Albarado
Jack Basalari
Joey Krassenstein

Place Kicker
Andre Heidari
Alex Wood

Peter McBride
Zach Smith

Joey Augello
Anthony Brown
Su'a Cravens
Justin Davis
Lamar Dawson
Rob Dooley
Nico Falah
Ryan Henderson
Don Hill
Michael Hutchings
Robby Kolanz
Jeff Miller
Steven Mitchell
D.J. Morgan
Josh Shaw
Devian Shelton
Jordan Simmons
Shane Sullivan
Randall Telfer
Cody Temple
Soma Vainuku
Aundrey Walker
Leonard Williams

Chris Brown
Bryce Dixon
Malik Dorton
Ajene Harris
Adoree' Jackson
Rahshead Johnson
Jonathan Lockett
Damien Mama
Uchenna Nwosu
John Plattenburg
Lamont Simmons
JuJu Smith
Viane Talamaivao
Olajuwon Tucker

Source: USC