Football: City Section playoff divisions for 2015 and 2016

Eric Sondheimer
Contact ReporterVarsity Times Insider

The City Section announced its football playoff divisions on Monday for 2015 and 2016 based on recent performances.

Sylmar, Hamilton, Eagle Rock and San Fernando make the move up to Division I from Division II. Division III champion Los Angeles moves to Division II. An appeal is possible involving one or two schools.

Division I: Narbonne, Crenshaw, Carson, San Pedro, Venice, Dorsey, Garfield, Birmingham, South Gate, Arleta, Palisades, Sylmar, Banning, South East, San Fernando, Hamilton, Roosevelt, El Camino Real, Eagle Rock, Taft.

Division II: University, Fairfax, Locke, Canoga Park, Chatsworth, View Park, Granada Hills, Jefferson, Grant, Lincoln, Huntington Park, Bell, Verdugo Hills, Bernstein, Poly, Cleveland, Washington, Westchester, Gardena, Santee, Los Angeles, Rancho Dominguez.

Division III: Franklin, Reseda, Monroe, Marshall, Hawkins, North Hollywood, Kennedy, Manual Arts, Van Nuys, Chavez, Sotomayor, Wilson, Hollywood, Torres, West Adams, Belmont, Contreras, Douglass, Jordan, Rivera, Fremont, Panorama, Marquez, Roybal, Legacy, Animo South.



Copyright © 2018, Los Angeles Times
EDITION: California | U.S. & World