Festival of Books
Everything you need to know about the Festival of Books


National Football League Players Association
DeMaurice Smith reelected as NFLPA executive director
DeMaurice Smith reelected as NFLPA executive director

The NFL Players Assn. voted Sunday to retain DeMaurice Smith as their executive director, giving him is third three-year term as the head of the union. Smith was re-elected on just one ballot after receiving the majority of votes among the nine candidates. Former NFL players Jason Belser, Sean Gilbert and Robert Griffith were among those trying to unseat Smith. The vote among the board of player representatives was held at the union's annual meeting in Kapalua, Hawaii. According to the Associated Press, Smith told the players he was “proud to represent the best athletes in the world." Eric Winston, NFLPA president, said: "We look forward to...