Los Angeles Times Masthead

Patrick Soon-Shiong – Owner and Executive Chairman

Patrick Soon-Shiong, MD, is the owner and executive chairman of the Los Angeles Times, San Diego Union-Tribune, Los Angeles Times en Español and other publications under the California Times.

Norman Pearlstine — Executive Editor

Norman Pearlstine is executive editor of the Los Angeles Times.

Scott Kraft — Managing Editor

As managing editor, Scott Kraft oversees Metro, California, National, International, Washington, Page One, Column One, Enterprise and Investigations.

Kimi Yoshino — Senior Deputy Managing Editor

As senior deputy managing editor, Kimi Yoshino oversees sports, business, arts, entertainment and lifestyle coverage.

Sewell Chan — Deputy Managing Editor

Sewell Chan joined the Los Angeles Times as a deputy managing editor in September 2018.

Colin Crawford — Deputy Managing Editor, Visual Journalism

As deputy managing editor for visual journalism, Colin Crawford manages a staff of editors, photojournalists and technicians.

Len De Groot — Assistant Managing Editor, Digital

Len De Groot was named assistant managing editor in August 2018 and oversees the development of content management systems, Data and Visualization, podcasts, digital design and digital R&D.

Shelby Grad — Assistant Managing Editor, California/Metro

Assistant Managing Editor Shelby Grad oversees all California and Metro coverage for the Los Angeles Times.

Loree Matsui – Assistant Managing Editor, Multiplatform Editing

Loree Matsui was named assistant managing editor for multiplatform editing in November 2018.

Angel Rodriguez – Assistant Managing Editor, Sports

Angel Rodriguez is assistant managing editor/Sports for the Los Angeles Times.

Michael Whitley — Assistant Managing Editor, Design

Michael Whitley was named assistant managing editor for design in December 2007.

Nicholas Goldberg — Editor of the Editorial Pages

Nicholas Goldberg became editor of the editorial pages in 2009.