Coast Builders Conference Elects Fresno Man as Chief

O. B. Johnson, president of O. B. Johnson Inc., Fresno, has been elected president of the 1985 Pacific Coast Builders Conference (PCBC), succeeding Don Warren of Redwood Shores Inc., Redwood City.

The 27th annual PCBC will be held June 19-22 at the Moscone Convention Center in San Francisco. Sponsored by the California Building Industry Assn., it is the largest regional builders' conference and new products exhibition in the nation and attracts builders and others from 14 western states.

The three-day program will include presentation of the Gold Nugget Awards, recognizing the best architectural design and land-use planning for housing and commercial projects completed in the West in 1984.

In addition to being president of O. B. Johnson Inc., Johnson is a partner in Stonewood Investments with Leo Puma and Thacher Threlkeld. Johnson has been a member of the conference's board of directors since 1979.

Other officers are James Beam, Beam Development, Anaheim, first vice president, and Donald McCormick of Hofmann Co., Sacramento, second vice president.

Directors are Kenneth Agid, Beam, Harold Boex, Richard Hall, Johnson, Kalter Keusder, Aaron Kolkey, Jack Leue, McCormick, Dennis Russell, Emanuel Schatz, Donald Stoneson, Stanley Swartz, Albert Sykes, Donald Warren, R. S. Williams and Paula Cross.

Copyright © 2019, Los Angeles Times
EDITION: California | U.S. & World