Builders Council Installs D'Arlin, Other Officers

Michele d'Arlin of Ponderosa Homes has been installed as 1984-85 president of the Home Builders Council, the educational arm of the Building Industry Assn. of Southern California.

Eric Shield of First American Title is the organization's new first vice president, and Gary Tarquino of Mission Viejo Co. has been installed as second vice president. Other officers installed at ceremonies at the Newport Marriott Hotel Julie Edwards of Lifescapes Inc., treasurer, and Dennis Sundstrom of the Carma-Sandling Group, secretary.

Board members installed were: Scott Allen of Citation Builders; Jay Blakslee of Safeco Title Insurance; Catherine Burst of the Irvine Co.; Dennis Hannan of Converse Consulting; Dennis Hartley of the Promontory Group; Daniel Hedigan of the Irvine Co.; Jim Hogan of Hogan Roy Partners; Bob Howe of Sanport Inc.; Michael Lasley of Meyer, Lasley, Wilkinson; Petros Panagopoulos of the Irvine Pacific Co.; Marlee Parker of Marlee Parker Public Relations; Jim Price of Lewis Homes; Doug Snyder of Hunsaker & Associates Inc.; Connie Wagner of Wagner Realty Co.; Pamela Welch of APM Services Inc.; Jan Whitman of Gfeller Development Co. and the council's immediate past president, Bob Reese of Gfeller Development Co.

Rolly Franklin of Safeway Plumbing & Heating Co., Santa Fe Springs, was awarded the council's prestigious Case Bradford Award for "truly exceptional and notable" services to the group at the program. Franklin has been an active council member since 1972 and was first vice president--the highest position available to associate members--in 1982.

Copyright © 2019, Los Angeles Times
EDITION: California | U.S. & World