Advertisement

Chat with CrossFit champs Kris Clever and Graham Holmberg at a Web chat Friday

CrossFit workouts are intense -- and becoming intensely popular. So how do you master the rigorous training regimen that combines nutrition, running and other exercises? Ask these champs.

Kris Clever and Graham Holmberg, winners at CrossFit international games last year, will answer questions about the fitness trend during a live Web chat Friday (noon EST, 11 a.m. CST and 9 a.m. PST). Allentown Morning Call health reporter Milton D. Carrero moderates the online discussion. CrossFit began in 2001 as a strength and conditioning program described, in part, this way on CrossFit.com: “We’ve used our same routines for elderly individuals with heart disease and cage fighters one month out from televised bouts. We scale load and intensity; we don’t change programs.”

And here’s a Chicago Tribune story about CrossFit’s old-school tactics.

Find out more about this program by signing on to the online discussion.

Advertisement

 


Advertisement