Perez selects new leadership team, committee chairs


This article was originally on a blog post platform and may be missing photos, graphics or links. See About archive blog posts.

Assembly Speaker John Perez has chosen his leadership team and the list of members who will head legislative committees. Among the key appointments: Assemblyman Felipe Fuentes (D-Sylmar) will chair the Appropriations Committee and Assemblyman Bob Blumenfield (D-Van Nuys) will head the Assembly Budget Committee. Assemblyman Charles Calderon (D-Whittier) is the new Majority Floor Leader.

Perez also appointed two Republicans as chairmen. Assemblyman Paul Cook (R-Yucaipa) will chair the Veterans Affairs Committee and Cameron Smyth (R-Santa Clarita) will head the Local Government panel.


Check out the entire list here:

--Anthony York