New ‘Dancing With the Stars’ lineup includes Cloris Leachman, Lance Bass, Misty May-Treanor, Warren Sapp


This article was originally on a blog post platform and may be missing photos, graphics or links. See About archive blog posts.

No, Dan Qualye is not on the list, but the new season of ‘Dancing With the Stars’ will boast its largest cast ever, its youngest and oldest competitors to date, two Olympic gold medalists, a Grammy-winning singer, a TV legend, an Oscar winner and a Super Bowl champion.

The seventh season of the highly popular ABC series will have a three-night premiere because, for the first time, all of the couples will learn two routines for the first week of competition.


The new stars competing for the hideous mirror ball trophy are:

Lance Bass of ‘N Sync, singer Toni Braxton, actress-host Brooke Burke, celebrity chef Rocco Dispirito, Olympic track star Maurice Greene, reality TV star Kim Kardashian, actress Cloris Leachman, ‘Hannah Montana’ star Cody Linley, soap vixen Susan Lucci, Olympic beach volleyball superstar Misty May-Treanor, actor Ted McGinely, comedian Jeffrey Ross and NFL Super Bowl champ Warren Sapp.

The show premieres on Sept. 22 at 8 p.m., Sept. 23 at 9 p.m. and Sept. 24 at 8 p.m.

--Maria Elena Fernandez