Keyshawn Johnson, Randy Johnson to join USC Hall of Fame


This article was originally on a blog post platform and may be missing photos, graphics or links. See About archive blog posts.

Former football stars Keyshawn Johnson, Tony Boselli, Clarence Davis and Adrian Young are among 16 honorees who will be inducted into USC‘s Athletic Hall of Fame as part of the 2012 class, the school announced Wednesday.

Other inductees: Art Bartner (Trojan Marching Band), Lindsay Benko (swimming), Steve Bisheff (media), Barbara Hallquist (tennis), Barbara Hedges (athletics administration), Bob Hughes (water polo/swimming), Bryan Ivie (volleyball), Randy Johnson (baseball), Jill McGill (golf), Tina Thompson (basketball), Forrest Twogood (basketball) and Quincy Watts (track and field).


‘This is an outstanding group of Trojan greats -- Olympians, All-Americans, national champions and sports icons -- who have played an important role in USC’s athletic history,’ USC Athletic Director Pat Haden said in a statement. ‘They’ll join our first nine classes of Hall of Famers to form a real who’s who in USC sports.’

The inductees will be honored at a dinner on June 12, 2012, at USC’s Galen Center.


USC’s Lane Kiffin gets the talk started

Pat Haden’s first year rocky; road ahead looks better

-- Gary Klein