For the Record

On Dec. 24 The Times printed an Associated Press account of the death of Margrethe Bohr. She was the wife and mother of Niels and Aage Bohr who were reported to be the only father-son team ever to win the Nobel Prize for physics. In 1915 the Nobel physics prize was awarded to Sir William H. Bragg and his son, William L. Bragg, for analyzing the structure of crystals through X-rays.

Copyright © 2019, Los Angeles Times
EDITION: California | U.S. & World