Louis F. McTague has been named chairman...

Louis F. McTague has been named chairman of the board of Cushman Investment & Development Corp., Los Angeles. He has been associated with Cushman Realty Corp., the parent company, since its inception in 1978 and also serves as president of Cushman Management Corp.

Kenneth A. Kneale Sr. has been named senior vice president of the Los Angeles office of Merrill Lynch Commercial Reat Estate. He will oversee the sales and leasing activities of several branches of the national real estate firm.

Patricia A. Schreibman has been named director of marketing for CalMat Properties Co., the real estate management and development arm of CalMat Co., San Diego.

William Love, a partner at Hopward Needles Tammen & Bergen doff, has moved to the firm's Kansas City office to the Los Angeles office where he will serve as partner-in-charge.

Laura Weir has been promoted to vice president of production for Osborne Advertising, Irvine.

Jeannette Sharar has been awarded a real estate licensee law school scholarship by William Howard Taft University, Fountain Valley. She is president of Relocating Support Systems Inc.

R.A. Nelson has been appointed project manager for Palm Seas Estates, a master-planned development at the Salton Sea by Palm Seas Development Corp.

Diane P. Scott has joined the staff of James McGraw Associates, San Diego, as director of business development. She previously worked at the U. S. Senate offices in Washington, D. C.

Five executives have been promoted at the John Burnham & Co., San Diego. In the brokerage division, senior vice president John Tanner has been elected a director of the company; Bruce Drayton, sales manager of the Escondido office has been named a vice president, and Judith Chapman has been promoted to assistant vice president/property management in the San Diego office. In the finance division, Scott Abell has been elected a vice president and transfers to the San Diego office from Burnham's Newport Beach office; Elsa Ford, vice president/finance servicing has been elected to the additional position of corporate secretary.

Sara C. Stivelman, former president of the Board of Water & Power Commissioners, L. A. Department of Water and Power, has been appointed by Tishman Construction Corp. of California to coordinate its business development activities.

Michael E. Dillon has been promoted to vice president of Syska & Hennessy Inc. Engineers, Los Angeles. He has been director of the Los Angeles regional office for the mechanical engineering group.

Richard Layne Tom, formerly a principal of his own architectural firm in Huntington Beach, has been appointed director of commercial and governmental projects for Richardson-Nagy-Martin.

Martin J. Rueter has been promoted to vice president/regional development for Century 21 Real Estate, Irvine.

Susan Kipley and John J. Germain have been named vice presidents and Richard D. Collins as corporate treasurer for Ratkovich, Bowers & Perez Inc., Los Angeles.

James M. Van de Water, vice president and general manager of the industrial/commercial southwest division of Kaiser Deelopment Co., has been elected chairman of the state legislative committee of the National Assn. of Industrial and Office Parks. Van de Water also serves as president of the association's San Diego chapter.

Theresa Pecarovich-Kruger has been awarded the Certified Marketing Director designation by the International Council of Shopping Centers.

Mark R. McGilvray has joined the income property division of Weyerhaeuser Mortgage Co. as assistant vice president and will be based in Irvine.

Kamia K. Lee has been awarded the designation of Certified Property Manager by the Institute of Real Estate Management.

Patrick L. Murphy, formerly with Grubb & Ellis and Coldwell Banker, has joined the Koll Co. 's marketing team responsible for Koll Center Irvine and Koll Center Newport.

Krommenhoek/McKeown & Associates, San Diego, has named Jon Lee Ebert as a senior associate and Richard J. Stickler and Jayne Vorwerck as associates.

Judy Severy of Huntington Beach/Fountain Valley Board of Realtors was the grand prize winner of the National Assn. of Home Builders' Pot of Gold contest. The prize was a 1985 Continental Mark VII, courtesy of the Lincoln-Mercury division of Ford Motor Co.

William G. Bugenhagen, formerly with the Hope Consulting Group, San Diego, has joined Nexus Development Corp., La Jolla, as executive director for architecture and construction management.

Bram White, vice president of Daum Corp and manager of the firm's San Fernando Valley office, has been chosen to serve on the commercial/industrial brokerage committee of the California Real Estate Department.

Copyright © 2019, Los Angeles Times
EDITION: California | U.S. & World