Jacquelin Trestrail has been elected president of the San Diego County Medical Society.

Trestrail, a National City radiologist, will take office in January. Ira Goldstein, a San Diego pulmonary disease specialist, was elected treasurer.

The post of secretary will be decided in a Dec. 3 runoff between Allan Goodman and Rosemarie Johnson. Drs. Morton Jorgensen, James Mushovic, Donald Dose, William Renert and Lynn Sheffey were elected councilors of the society. The councilors function as a board of directors.