Sundstrom to Lead Home Builders Unit

Dennis Sundstrom of STROM Enterprises Inc., Newport Beach, has been installed at 1986-87 president of Home Builders Council, the educational arm of the Building Industry Assn. of Southern California.

Other officers are Doug Snyder of Hunsaker & Associates Inc., first vice president; Greg Currens of Mission Viejo Co., second vice president; Jan Whitman of Gfeller Development Co., treasurer, and Jay Blakslee of Safeco Title Insurance, secretary.

Other board members of the 34-year-old council are Scott Allen, Citation Builders; Tom Arconti, Mike Conlon, Julie Edwards, Aleta Frederick, Jim Hogan, Mark Hoover, Paul Johnson, Michael Lasley, Sylvia Michler, Howard Mitzman, Julie Oberg, Barbara Johnson-Parish, Rick Peters, Jay Pierce, Jim Price, Ann Romano, Connie Wagner and the immediate past president, Garry Tarquinio, of the William Lyon Co.

Copyright © 2019, Los Angeles Times
EDITION: California | U.S. & World