From Staff and Wire Reports

Dee Dee Jonrowe led a parade of seven mushers out of Kaltag, Alaska, as the 21st Iditarod Trail Sled Dog Race entered its ninth day. Jonrowe was followed by defending champion Martin Buser 10 minutes later and Rick Mackey three minutes after that.

Copyright © 2019, Los Angeles Times
EDITION: California | U.S. & World