‘Carol’ | Sandy Powell
21 Images

Costume Designers Guild Awards: See the costumes that made the cut

‘Carol’ | Sandy Powell

Nominee for period film: Sandy Powell for “Carol”

 (StudioCanal )
‘Brooklyn’ | Odile Dicks-Mireaux

Nominee for period film: Odile Dicks-Mireaux for “Brooklyn”

 (Kerry Brown / Twentieth Century Fox)
‘Crimson Peak’ | Kate Hawley

Nominee for period film: Kate Hawley for “Crimson Peak”

 (Kerry Hayes / Universal Pictures)
‘The Danish Girl’ | Paco Delgado

Nominee for period film: Paco Delgado for “The Danish Girl”

 (Focus Features)
‘Trumbo’ | Daniel Orlandi

Nominee for period film: Daniel Orlandi for “Trumbo”

 (Bleecker Street)
‘Cinderella’ | Sandy Powell

Nominee for fantasy film: Sandy Powell for “Cinderella”

‘Ex Machina’ | Sheldon Differ

Nominee for fantasy film: Sheldon Differ for “Ex Machina”

 (Liam Daniel / A24)
‘The Hunger Games: Mockingjay -- Part 2' | Kurt and Bart

Nominees for fantasy film: Kurt and Bart for “The Hunger Games: Mockingjay -- Part 2"

 (Murray Close / Lionsgate)
‘Mad Max: Fury Road’ | Jenny Beavan

Nominee for fantasy film: Jenny Beavan for “Mad Max: Fury Road”

 (Jasin Boland / Warner Bros. Entertainment)
‘Star Wars: The Force Awakens’ | Michael Kaplan

Nominee for fantasy film: Michael Kaplan for “Star Wars: The Force Awakens”

 (David James / Disney/Lucasfilm)
‘Beasts of No Nation’ | Jenny Eagan

Nominee for contemporary film: Jenny Eagan for “Beasts of No Nation”

 (Shawn Greene / Netflix)
‘Joy’ | Michael Wilkinson

Nominee for contemporary film: Michael Wilkinson for “Joy”

 (Twentieth Century Fox)
‘Kingsman: The Secret Service’ | Arianne Phillips

Nominee for contemporary film: Arianne Phillips for “Kingsman: The Secret Service”

 (Twentieth Century Fox)
‘The Martian’ | Janty Yates

Nominee for contemporary film: Janty Yates for “The Martian”

 (Twentieth Century Fox)
‘Youth’ | Carlo Poggioli

Nominee for contemporary film: Carlo Poggioli for "Youth”

 (Gianni Fiorito / Fox Searchlight)
‘American Horror Story: Hotel’

Nominee for television: “American Horror Story: Hotel”

 (Suzanne Tenner / FX)

Nominee for television: “Empire”

 (Chuck Hodes / FOX)
‘The Knick’

Nominee for television: “The Knick”

 (Mary Cybulski / Cinemax)
‘Mad Men’

Nominee for television: “Mad Men”

 (Justina Mintz / AMC)
‘Game of Thrones’

Nominee for television: "Game of Thrones" 

 (Nick Wall / HBO)
‘The Wiz Live!’

Nominee for television: “The Wiz Live!”

 (Virginia Sherwood / NBC)