2007 Los Angeles Times Editorial Awards

This article was originally on a blog post platform and may be missing photos, graphics or links. See About archive blog posts.

Below is a partial list of the winners of the 2007 Los Angeles Times Editorial Awards; names of the recipients of the Editor’s Prize* and a Special Citation* (see updates) will be announced at a staff gathering tonight.

The winners of the 2007 Los Angeles Times Editorial Awards

Breaking News: The California staff / The Photography staff
Beat Reporting: Robyn Dixon
Investigations: Sacramento Bureau
Explanatory: Hollywood Strike Team
Opinion: William Lobdell
News Photography: Wally Skalij / Karen Tapia-Andersen
Feature Photography: Robert Gauthier
News Design, Graphics: Derek Simmons
Features Design, Graphics: Leslie Carlson
Copy Editing: Susan Worrell
Headline Writing: Dave Bowman
Assignment Editing: Linda Rogers
Support Staff: News Operations
Best Writing: Tom Curwen
Multimedia: Jill Leovy
Sports: Mike Bresnahan
Publisher’s Prize: Andrew Malcolm / Don Frederick
(Update) Special Citation: Vice President and Deputy General Counsel Karlene Goller
(Update) Editor’s Prize: Peter Spiegel / Julian E. Barnes