Film and television actors, producers, singers, radio announcers and a cartoon character are slated to be given stars in Hollywood's Walk of Fame in its 1985-86 award season.

Stars will be awarded in the film category to Harrison Ford and Shirley Jones; in television to Linda Evans, Glen Larson, Tom Selleck and Gene Roddenberry; in recording to Diahann Carroll and Bette Midler; in live theater to John Houseman and Joel Grey, and in radio to Chick Hearn, Dick Van Patten, Al Lohman and Roger Barkley.

Stars will be given posthumously to singer Billie Holiday and film stars Steve McQueen and Smiley Burnette, and a motion picture star will also be awarded to Bugs Bunny, according to Johnny Grant, chairman of the Walk of Fame Committee.

The 26-year-old Walk of Fame committee has awarded 1,805 stars.

Copyright © 2019, Los Angeles Times
EDITION: California | U.S. & World