Vaccaro Heads AIA Panel on Liability Rates

Joseph D. Vaccaro, vice president of the Los Angeles office of Leo A. Daly, Omaha-based architectural firm, will serve as chairman of a professional liability steering committee formed by the California Council of the American Institute of Architects.

"Unique conditions within large states such as California have led to an ever-increasing premium burden for local architects," Vaccaro said. "Our committee's final report, including recommendations, will be given to the council's board of directors in March."

Other committee members include Albert Dreyfuss, Sacramento; Harry Hallenbeck, San Diego; Ken Natkin, San Francisco; Arthur O'Leary, Los Angeles; Bill Richardson, San Francisco, and Mel Cole, representing the council's insurance trustees.

Copyright © 2019, Los Angeles Times
EDITION: California | U.S. & World