Salt Lake Trappers Win Pioneer League Pennant

United Press International

The Salt Lake Trappers completed a dream season Thursday night, winning their third consecutive Pioneer League championship with a 3-2 victory over Helena.

The Trappers won the series, 3-1, against the league's Northern Division champions. Earlier this summer, Salt Lake set a baseball record by winning 29 consecutive games.

Copyright © 2019, Los Angeles Times
EDITION: California | U.S. & World