Olofsson, Suzuki Drive to Victory

Associated Press

Anders Olofsson of Sweden and Agri Suzuki of Japan drove their Nissan HR31 to victory Sunday in the first race of the five-race All Japan Touring Car Championships.

The winning team drove 52 laps over the 3.633-mile Suzuka Circuit in 2 hours 5 minutes 32.674 seconds, averaging 90.283 m.p.h.

Naoki Nagasaka and Hisashi Yokoshima, in a Ford RS500, came in second in 2:06:01.353--28.679 seconds behind the winning team.

A total of 20 cars started and 18 finished the race, in which two drivers alternated in each car.

Copyright © 2019, Los Angeles Times
EDITION: California | U.S. & World