Citizens Watchdog Committee

A citizens committee has been formed to encourage implementation of Police Department changes advocated by the now-disbanded Christopher Commission. Here are the 43 business, civic and community leaders on the panel and their business affiliations:

* Aileen Adams--city of Los Angeles Fire Department commissioner.

* Kermit Alexander--National Golf & Tennis Inc.

* Roy A. Anderson--Lockheed Corp.


* H.F. (Bert) Boeckmann II--Galpin Motors.

* John E. Bryson--Southern California Edison Co.

* Yvonne Brathwaite Burke--Jones, Day, Reavis & Pogue law firm.

* David R. Carpenter--Transamerica-Occidental Life Insurance Co.


* Edward M. Carson--First Interstate Bancorp.

* Ed Davis--state senator.

* Leo F. Estrada--UCLA Graduate School of Architecture and Urban Planning.

* Richard D. Farman--Southern California Gas Co.


* Walfred (Wally) J. Fassler--Chevron U.S.A. Inc.

* David W. Fleming--Fleming & Ingalls law firm.

* Lisa Foster--California Common Cause.

* Rabbi Allen I. Freehling--University Synagogue.


* Bondie Gambrell--Ubisys Inc.

* Daniel P. Garcia--Warner Bros. Studios.

* Laura Geller--American Jewish Congress.

* Antonia Hernandez--Mexican American Legal Defense and Educational Fund.


* Ivan J. Houston--Golden State Mutual Insurance Co.

* Paul C. Hudson--Broadway Federal Savings & Loan Assn.

* H. Trevor Jones--Pacific Bell.

* Mickey Kantor--Manatt, Phelps & Phillips law firm.


* John Mack--Los Angeles Urban League.

* George Mallory--Mallory Brown-Curtis & Mallory law firm.

* Joel Maness--Mobil Oil Corp.

* James P. Miscoll--Bank of America.


* Andrea Sheridan Ordin--Pepper, Hamilton & Scheetz law firm.

* William G. Ouchi--UCLA Anderson Graduate School of Management.

* Ki Suh Park--Gruen Associates.

* Gilbert T. Ray--O’Melveny & Myers law firm.


* Tom Reddin--Tom Reddin Security Services.

* Ray Remy--Los Angeles Area Chamber of Commerce.

* Janice K. Reznik--Reznik & Reznik law firm.

* Nelson Rising--Maguire Thomas Partners


* William Robertson--Los Angeles County Federation of Labor (AFL-CIO).

* Richard J. Stegemeier--Unocal Corp.

* Elaine Steiner--League of Women Voters.

* Gerald M. Stern--Occidental Petroleum Corp.


* Reva Tooley--former police commissioner.

* Frank Wells--Walt Disney Productions.

* Linda Wong--Achievement Council.

* Ira Yellin--The Yellin Co.