'No Country' gets more nominations

"No Country for Old Men" racked up two more accolades Friday, scoring nominations from the American Cinema Editors and the Art Directors Guild.

The editing nomination went to Roderick Jaynes, the pseudonym used by filmmakers Joel and Ethan Coen. Also nominated for best edited dramatic feature film were Christopher Rouse for "The Bourne Ultimatum," Jay Cassidy for "Into the Wild," John Gilroy for "Michael Clayton" and Dylan Tichenor for "There Will Be Blood."

Vying in the best edited feature film comedy or musical are Michael Tronick for "Hairspray," Dana E. Glauberman for "Juno," Craig Wood and Stephen Rivkin for "Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End," Darren Holmes for "Ratatouille" and Chris Lebenzon for "Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street."

Meanwhile, "No Country for Old Men's" Jess Gonchor was nominated in the art directors' competition for best production design in a contemporary film, along with Peter Wenham for "The Bourne Ultimatum," Michel Eric and Laurent Ott for "The Diving Bell and the Butterfly," Carlos Conti for "The Kite Runner" and Kevin Thompson for "Michael Clayton."

The art direction winners will be announced Feb. 16 and the editing winners one night later. Other nominees for the guilds' awards can be found at The Envelope.com.


-- Susan King

Copyright © 2019, Los Angeles Times
EDITION: California | U.S. & World