Flu got you down? Learn how to fight back at this Web chat Tuesday

Sometimes it's hard to tell the difference between a simple cold and the flu, and when such symptoms merit a trip to the doctor. Here's an expert who can help with some winter wellness advice for parents and children.

Dr. Ari Brown, author and spokeswoman for the American Academy of Pediatrics, will be the guest at a live Web chat Tuesday (1 p.m. EST, noon CST and 10 a.m. PST) with Chicago Tribune reporter Julie Deardorff. Flu shots, ear infections and other illnesses will be part of the online discussion.

Check out these basic health tips from the American Red Cross on how to avoid catching or spreading germs. Then come to the online chat with any questions you might have.

Copyright © 2019, Los Angeles Times
EDITION: California | U.S. & World
58°