Orange County Museum of Art announces artists in the 2010 California Biennial

This article was originally on a blog post platform and may be missing photos, graphics or links. See About archive blog posts.

The Orange County Museum of Art has selected more than 40 artists and collaborative groups to participate in the 2010 California Biennial.

The exhibition, which will run Oct. 24 to March 13, is designed to showcase new developments in contemporary art with an emphasis on emerging artists from around the state.

This year’s participants were chosen by OCMA curator Sarah Bancroft, who is curating the biennial. They represent the fields of drawing and works on paper, film and video, large-scale installation, painting, performance and dance, photography, sculpture and text-based work.

Here’s the list of the 2010 California Biennial artists:

David Adey, Agitprop, b.a.n.g. lab, Gil Blank, Nate Boyce, Luke Butler, Juan Capistran, Zoe Crosher, Brian Dick, Dru Donovan, Mari Eastman, Carlee Fernandez, Finishing School, Eve Fowler, Rebecca Goldfarb, Katy Grannan, Alexandra Grant, Sherin Guirguis, Drew Heitzler, Violet Hopkins, Alex Israel, Glenna Jennings, Barry MacGregor Johnston, Vishal Jugdeo, Stanya Kahn, Andy Kolar, Jennifer Locke, Los Angeles Urban Rangers, Tom Mueske, Tucker Nichols, Camilo Ontiveros, Nikki Pressley, Andy Ralph, Will Rogan, Paul Schiek, Taravat Talepasand, Wu Tsang, Zlatan Vukosavljevic, Nina Waisman, Flora Wiegmann, Allison Wiese, Lisa Williamson, David Wilson, Patrick Wilson and John Zurier.


--Karen Wada