Voters in Los Angeles County go to the polls today in one Assembly district and 59 municipalities to elect officials and vote on ballot measures. The special Assembly election is in the Eastside's 55th District. The nine candidates are Lowell (Ernie) Akui, Sarah E. Foster, Mike Hernandez, Loren L. Lutz, Gonzalo Molina, Clarence Clayton Moore, Richard Polanco, Thomas Williams and Michael Zinzun. City Council and ballot measure elections are taking place in cities outside Los Angeles. Polls will be open from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m., except for some cities where the voting hours are from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Polling information is available during regular business hours by telephoning City Halls where elections are being held.

Copyright © 2019, Los Angeles Times
EDITION: California | U.S. & World