Murphy, En Vogue to Get Soul Train Honors

Actor Eddie Murphy and the pop music group En Vogue will be among the special honorees at the seventh annual Soul Train Music Awards March 9 at the Shrine Auditorium. Murphy will get the Heritage Award for career achievements and En Vogue will receive the Sammy Davis Jr. Award as entertainers of the year. The awards will be seen on a syndicated telecast to be hosted by Luther Vandross, Patti LaBelle and Natalie Cole.

Copyright © 2019, Los Angeles Times
EDITION: California | U.S. & World