Arts and entertainment reports from The Times, national and international news services and the nation's press

Hall of Famers: Dick Clark, John Chancellor, Phil Donahue, Bob Newhart and soap opera creator and writer Agnes Nixon will be inducted into the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences Hall of Fame, it was announced Thursday. The late Jack Webb and the late game show producer Mark Goodson also will be added to TV's honor roster. The formal inductions will take place in a black-tie ceremony later this year at the Walt Disney World Resort in Orlando, Fla. Goodson's enshrinement was announced prior to his death in December from cancer.

Copyright © 2019, Los Angeles Times
EDITION: California | U.S. & World