New Academic Senate Leader at Fullerton

Cal State Fullerton economics professor Jane V. Hall is the new chairwoman of the university's Academic Senate.

Hall, who was recently chosen for the position by her colleagues, will serve during the 1998-99 academic year.

Other Senate board officers are: chemistry professor John A. Olmsted, vice chairman; psychology professor David Perkins, secretary; and management science professor Sorel Reisman, treasurer.

Copyright © 2019, Los Angeles Times
EDITION: California | U.S. & World