Advertisement
Awards

MSNBC will replay Bloomberg show with Mark Halperin and John Heilemann

Mark Halperin and John Heiliemann

Bloomberg Media’s “With All Due Respect,” a daily politics show with Mark Halperin and John Heilemann, will get a second run on MSNBC starting in January.

(Bloomberg)

MSNBC will give a second run to Bloomberg Media’s politics show “With All Due Respect” with journalists Mark Halperin and John Heilemann.

The decision by the NBCUniversal-owned cable news channel to carry a show from another network that has no corporate ties is unusual. But Halperin and Heilemann are familiar to MSNBC and NBC News viewers as they regularly appear as analysts, especially during the presidential campaign season.

“I’ve known and respected Mark and John’s work for many years,” Andrew Lack, chairman of NBC News and MSNBC said in a statement. “Collaborating with them on our air will strengthen our already deep and experienced political lineup as MSNBC heads into a pivotal election year.”

The hourlong program will air at 6 p.m. Eastern time and 3 p.m. Pacific, replacing general news coverage. It was the former time period for the Rev. Al Sharpton’s program “PoliticsNation,” which moved to a weekly Sunday slot in October after MSNBC moved away from progressive commentary outside of its prime-time hours.

Advertisement

“With All Due Respect” will follow NBC News political director Chuck Todd’s MSNBC program “MTP Daily,” giving the channel a two-hour block of election coverage starting in January 2016.

Halperin and Heilemann are the co-authors of two best-selling presidential campaign chronicles, “Game Change” and “Double Down.”

“With All Due Respect” premiered on Bloomberg Television in October and will continue to air on the channel at 5 p.m. Eastern and 2 p.m. Pacific.


Newsletters
Get our daily Envelope newsletter
Advertisement