SAG Awards 2014: Jennifer Lawrence, Robert De Niro among presenters

The Screen Actors Guild has announced a star-studded lineup of presenters for the 20th annual SAG Awards, including Robert De Niro, Jennifer Lawrence, Meryl Streep and Matt Damon.

Also on the list are Ben Affleck, Chiwetel Ejiofor, Jennifer Garner, Tom Hanks, Jared Leto, Matthew McConaughey, Ewan McGregor, Lupita Nyong’o, Julia Roberts, Emma Thompson, Forest Whitaker and Oprah Winfrey.

Many presenters are also nominees, including four out of the five contenders for lead actor (Ejiofor for “12 Years a Slave,” Hanks for “Captain Phillips,” McConaughey for “Dallas Buyers Club” and Whitaker for “Lee Daniels’ The Butler”) and supporting actress (Nyong’o for “12 Years,” Lawrence for “American Hustle,” Roberts for “August: Osage County” and Winfrey for “The Butler”).

PHOTOS: SAG Awards 2014 top nominees | Complete list of nominees


With the exception of Hanks, those presenters are also part of ensembles nominated for best cast. In other words, it’s a safe bet that multiple stars will be handing out and taking home statuettes.

The SAG Awards will begin at 5 p.m. PST Saturday, Jan. 18, at the Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles. The show will be broadcast on TNT and TBS.


Doing whatever it takes for a spot at Sundance Film Festival


“Lone Survivor” cinematographer Tobias Schliessler aims for truth

Jack Black to develop “Wizard’s Way” remake (and why that’s odd)

Only good movies

Get the Indie Focus newsletter, Mark Olsen's weekly guide to the world of cinema.

You may occasionally receive promotional content from the Los Angeles Times.