Daytime Emmys 2015: Complete list of winners

The 42nd Annual Daytime Emmy Awards
Tyra Banks hosts the Daytime Emmy Awards at Warner Bros. Studios on April 26.
(Jesse Grant / Getty Images for NATAS)

“The Young and the Restless,” “The Ellen DeGeneres Show” and Craig Ferguson were among the winners Sunday night at the 42nd Annual Daytime Emmy Awards.

Former daytime star Tyra Banks hosted the ceremony, which was held at Stage 16 on the Warner Bros. Studio lot in Burbank. Unlike last year, when the ceremony was available only via webstream (and included a controversial pre-show, in which red-carpet hosts made off-color remarks), this year’s show was broadcast on Pop (formerly the TV Guide Network) and managed not to offend anyone.

However, the evening included at least one surprise: A tie in the oustanding drama series category. The award went to two soaps, “Days of Our Lives” and “The Young and the Restless.”

Betty White was also honored with a lifetime achievement award. “When I started in 1949, I had no idea that I’d still be around at this point, for one thing, or that I’d still be privileged enough to still be in this business,” said the 93-year-old. “And it is such a privilege.”


Below is a complete list of winners.

Outstanding drama series (TIE)

“Days of Our Lives”                                                                                 NBC



“The Young and the Restless”                                                                CBS


Outstanding culinary program

“Barefoot Contessa: Back to Basics”                                 Food Network


Outstanding game show

“Jeopardy!”                                                                               Syndicated



Outstanding morning program

“CBS Sunday Morning”                                                                            CBS


Outstanding morning program in Spanish

“Un Nuevo Día”                                                                          Telemundo


Outstanding talk show / informative

“Steve Harvey”                                                                          Syndicated



Outstanding talk show / entertainment

“The Ellen DeGeneres Show”                                                  Syndicated


Outstanding entertainment news program

“Entertainment Tonight”                                                                        CBS


Outstanding lead actress in a drama series

Maura West, as Ava Jerome

“General Hospital”                                                                                  ABC


Outstanding lead actor in a drama series

Anthony Geary, as Luke Spencer

“General Hospital”                                                                                  ABC


Outstanding supporting actress in a drama series

Amelia Heinle, as Victoria Newman

“The Young and the Restless”                                                                CBS


Outstanding supporting actor in a drama series

Chad Duell, as Michael Corinthos

“General Hospital”                                                                                  ABC


Outstanding younger actress in a drama series

Hunter King, as Summer Newman

“The Young and the Restless”                                                                CBS


Outstanding younger actor in a drama series

Freddie Smith, as Sonny Kiriakis

Days of Our Lives                                                                                    NBC


Outstanding game show host

Craig Ferguston, host

“Celebrity Name Game”                                                              Syndicated


Outstanding informative talk show host

Mario Batali, Carla Hall, Clinton Kelly, Daphne Oz, Michael Symon, hosts

“The Chew”                                                                                             ABC


Outstanding entertainment talk show host

Kelly Ripa, Michael Strahan, hosts

“Live! With Kelly and Michael”                                                      Syndicated


Outstanding drama series writing team

“The Bold and the Beautiful”                                                                 CBS


Outstanding drama series directing team

“The Bold and the Beautiful”                                                                  CBS


Follow @MeredithBlake on Twitter.

Get our daily Entertainment newsletter