‘Glee: The Music, The Power of Madonna’ soundtrack to be released April 20

This article was originally on a blog post platform and may be missing photos, graphics or links. See About archive blog posts.

What would the week be without ‘Glee’ news?

The much-ballyhooed all-Madonna episode of the Fox phenom is still a month away, but the soundtrack for the episode is available for pre-ordering on Amazon.
Although Amazon listed the seven tracks featured in the episode, they knew better than to tell us Gleeks who is singing what -- though we do know a few selections. Not to brag, but I completely called ‘4 Minutes’ being on the show, ‘naturally because Will (Matthew Morrison) is the resident Justin Timberlake at McKinley High.’ While there is a lot of standard fare in the selections, I am excited another one of my favorite Madonna tracks made the cut, ‘What It Feels Like for a Girl.’ Though given Ryan Murphy spilling the beans and saying there would be 10 songs in total, we’re a little confused as to what happened to the other three...

In another smart move, the album won’t be available until April 20, the same day the episode airs.

Check out the track list below:

1. ‘Express Yourself’
2. ‘Borderline’ / ‘Open Your Heart’
3. ‘Vogue’
4. ‘Like a Virgin’
5. ‘4 Minutes’
6. ‘What It Feels Like for a Girl’
7. ‘Like a Prayer’

At $7.99, will you be buying the EP? And of course, catch the sneek peek below -- we know you’ve seen it a million times already. Discuss.

-- Gerrick Kennedy (Follow me on Twitter @GerrickKennedy)