Public Works Chapter Elects Baak President

Marinus W. Baak, senior vice president and general manager of VTN San Diego has been installed as 1985 president of the San Diego and Imperial counties chapter of the American Public Works Assn.

Serving with him will be Teresa McTighe of the Construction Industry Federation, first vice president; Marvin Munzenmaier, El Cajon city engineer, second vice president, and Alan Archibald, Poway city engineer, secretary.

New directors are Dwight Smith, Frank Dudek, James O'Grady and Dave Zull. Baak succeeds Jeff Young.

Copyright © 2019, Los Angeles Times
EDITION: California | U.S. & World