Becker, McEnroe, Wilander Entered

Associated Press

Boris Becker, John McEnroe and three-time winner Mats Wilander are among the world's top 12 tennis players who will compete in the Thriftway ATP Championship Aug. 15-23, Paul M. Flory, tournament director, announced.

The field will also include Yannick Noah, Tim Mayotte, Michael Pernfors, Brad Gilbert, Kevin Curren, Anders Jarryd, Joakim Nystrom, Aaron Krickstein and Jimmy Areas.

Copyright © 2019, Los Angeles Times
EDITION: California | U.S. & World