Valley AIA Seats Layman as President

Thomas Layman of T. W. Layman & Associates, Canoga Park, has been installed as president of the new Greater San Fernando Valley chapter of the American Institute of Architects. He succeeds Larry Robbins of Robbins & Bown Inc., Van Nuys.

Layman said he will focus on differentiating the chapter from its former status as a section of the Los Angeles chapter.

Other new officers are Mark Smith of Ferguson-Smith Offices, Tarzana, vice president; Dennis Thrasher of T. W. Layman, secretary, and Sherrie Dickens of Robbins & Bown, treasurer.

New directors are Robbins, Kenneth Lee, Richard Diradourian, Jaime Gesundheit, Jeff Kalban and Stanley Brent.

Copyright © 2019, Los Angeles Times
EDITION: California | U.S. & World