SHORT TAKES : Hayes, Weaver to Share Award


Actors Helen Hayes and Dennis Weaver will share the annual Louella O. Parsons Award bestowed annually by the Hollywood Women’s Press Club for recognition of their humanitarian efforts.

The presentations will be a highlight of the 50th anniversary Golden Apple Awards luncheon Dec. 9 at the Beverly Hilton.

The 1990 award will be the first dual presentation.

Earlier, the club announced that Bob Hope will be the recipient of the first All-Time Man of the Year Award.


The Hollywood Women’s Press Club was founded in 1928 by Parsons and 10 other Hollywood columnists.