Busch wins again in Fort Worth

Associated Press

Kyle Busch overpowered the field Saturday in the NASCAR Nationwide Series race at Texas Motor Speedway in Fort Worth, winning in the second-tier series for a record-tying 10th time this season.

Busch, whose first victory of the season came on the same 1.5-mile oval in April, matched Sam Ard’s season record set in 1983. He held off a charging Carl Edwards in the final laps of the O’Reilly Challenge.

Massa takes pole

Felipe Massa won the pole position for today’s season-ending Brazilian Grand Prix as he tries to take the Formula One series title from leader Lewis Hamilton. . . . Tony Schumacher clinched his sixth NHRA POWERade Series world championship in Top Fuel qualifying at the Las Vegas NHRA Nationals.