Hollywood Spotlight Award winners include Kelly Reilly, Tom Holland


The Hollywood Film Awards on Wednesday announced its winners of this year’s Hollywood Spotlight Awards. The recipients will be honored at a gala ceremony at the Beverly Hilton Hotel on Oct. 22

The winners are Samantha Banks (“Les Miserables”), Bella Heathcote (“Not Fade Away”), Tom Holland (“The Impossible”), John Magaro (“Not Fade Away”), Ezra Miller (“The Perks of Being a Wallflower”) and Kelly Reilly (“Flight”).

PHOTOS: Celebrities by the Times


“We are very excited that we will be able to recognize acting talents that are on the road to discovery and stardom,” said Carlos de Abreu, founder and executive director of the Hollywood Film Awards in a statement.

The Los Angeles Times is a sponsor of the Hollywood Film Awards


Dustin Hoffman to be honored as a director at Hollywood film fest

David O. Russell to be honored at the Hollywood Film Awards

Working Title founders to be honored at the Hollywood Film Awards



Oscar Race: Who’s in the lead?

TIMELINE: Academy Awards through the years

The Envelope: Awards Insider