‘Mad Max: Fury Road’ and ‘The Big Short’ among the ACE Eddie Awards winners


The feature films “Mad Max: Fury Road,” “The Big Short,” “Inside Out” and “Amy” were winners Friday evening at the American Cinema Editors’ Eddie Awards at the Beverly Hilton International Ballroom in Beverly Hills.

Editor Margaret Sixel won in the dramatic film category for “Mad Max” and Hank Corwin was honored in the comedy or musical category for “The Big Short.” Both films are nominated for the best picture Academy Award.

See more of Entertainment’s top stories on Facebook >>


Kevin Nolting earned the animated feature Eddie for “Inside Out” and Chris King was awarded for the documentary feature “Amy.”

In the television categories, Zac Stuart-Pontier, Richard Hankin, Caitlyn Greene and Shelby Siegel won in the edited TV documentary category for “The Jinx: The Life and Deaths of Robert Durst.”

Nick Paley won for edited half-hour series for the “12 Angry Men” installment of “Inside Amy Schumer.”

The Eddie for one-hour series for commercial TV went to Tom Wilson for the “Person to Person” installment of “Mad Men,” and Lisa Bromwell received the award for one-hour series for non-commercial TV for Chapter 39 of “House of Cards.”

Brian A. Kates won in the long-form (miniseries or motion picture) for TV category for “Bessie,” and Hunter Gross took home the Eddie for non-scripted series for the “Bay Area” episode of “Anthony Bourdain: Parts Unknown.”

The student editing honor went to Chris Dold at the University of North Carolina, School of the Arts.