CBS sticks with what works in fall 2015-16 schedule

CBS sticks with what works in fall 2015-16 schedule
Tea Leoni is Elizabeth McCord, the secretary of State in "Madam Secretary." (Craig Blankenhorn / Associated Press)

Ahead of its upfront presentation Wednesday afternoon, CBS announced its fall prime-time schedule for the 2015-16 season, which included few changes from last year.

The schedule is below, with new shows in bold.


8-8:30 p.m.         The Big Bang Theory

8:30-9 p.m.         Life in Pieces 

8-9 p.m.              Supergirl (Starting in November)

9-10 p.m.            Scorpion

10-11 p.m.          NCIS: Los Angeles


8-9 p.m.              NCIS

9-10 p.m.            NCIS: New Orleans

10-11 p.m.          Limitless


8-9 p.m.              Survivor

9-10 p.m.            Criminal Minds

10-11 p.m.          Code Black


8-11 p.m. ET         NFL Thursday Night Football (Premieres Sept. 17)

8-8:30 p.m.          The Big Bang Theory (Starting in November)

8:30-9 p.m.          Life in Pieces (Starting in November)

9-9:30 p.m.          Mom (Starting in November)

9:30-10 p.m.        Angel From Hell (Starting in November)

10-11 p.m.           Elementary (Starting in November)


8-9 p.m.              The Amazing Race

9-10 p.m.            Hawaii Five-0

10-11 p.m.          Blue Bloods


8-9 p.m.             Crimetime Saturday

9-10 p.m.           Crimetime Saturday

10-11 p.m.          48 Hours


7-8 p.m.              60 Minutes

8-9 p.m.              Madam Secretary

9-10 p.m.            The Good Wife

10-11 p.m.          CSI: Cyber

Follow @MeredithBlake on Twitter.