The NFL’s Fastest Man competition will be...

The NFL’s Fastest Man competition will be held Saturday at College of the Desert in Palm Desert.

Competing will be Ron Brown and Willie Gault of the Raiders, Flipper Anderson of the Rams, Erik McMillan of the New York Jets, Eric Metcalf of the Cleveland Browns, Anthony Miller of the San Diego Chargers, Clarence Verdin of the Indianapolis Colts and Rod Woodson of the Pittsburgh Steelers.

Darrell Green of the Washington Redskins, who has won three of the previous four 60-yard dash competitions, is not competing this year.