UCSD Names Athletes of the Year

UC San Diego named 12 athletes of the year Wednesday. They are:

Mike Bradley, men’s soccer; Jason Brown, water polo; Scott Sargent, men’s track; Tim Rapp, men’s basketball; Brad Thomas, men’s swimming; Shannon Quigley, women’s track; Christine Behrens, women’s tennis; Catherine Capriles, women’s swimming; Felicia Faro and Toni Krumme, women’s soccer; Diana Klintworth, women’s volleyball, and Jefif Paulsen, women’s water polo.

Thomas, a biochemistry/premed major, was named the outstanding male student-athlete, and Sabrina Jensen, an eight-time letter winner (four cross-country, four track) and double major in biology and literature was named outstanding female student athlete.